Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Agriculture Research-3 www.moa.goy.bd

No: 12.00.0000.063.25.002.23.319

Date: 03 October 2023

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in favour of the following Officers to participate in "6th International Rice Congress (IRC2023)" to be held on 16-19 October 2023 in Philippines:

- i. Dr. Sabina Yeasmin, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- ii. Dr. Mohammad Khalequezzaman, Director (Research), Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- iii. Dr. Md. Abdul Latif, Director (Administration and Common Service), Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- iv. Dr. A S M Masuduzzaman, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- v. Dr. Khandakar Md. Iftekharuddaula, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- vi. Dr. Partha Sarathi Biswas, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- vii. Dr. Tahmid Hossain Ansari, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- viii. Dr. Md. Jamil Hasan, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- ix. Dr. Md. Sazzadur Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- x. Mr. Niaz Md. Farhat Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xi. Dr. Amina Khatun, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xii. Dr. Md. Khairul Alam Bhuiyan, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xiii. Dr. Mohammad Akhlasur Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xiv. Dr. Mahmuda Khatun, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xv. Dr. Mohammad Ashik Iqbal Khan, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- xvi. Dr. Md. Ismail Hossain, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.

02. The terms and conditions are:

- a) They will leave from Bangladesh for Philippines on 15 October 2023 or nearest date and leave Philippines for Bangladesh on 19 October 2023 or nearest date;
- b) Duration of the program including travel and transit time will be treated as on duty;
- c) For the period of this tour, the incumbent will receive pay and allowances in local currency;
- d) All the expenses will be borne by IRRI, 6th International Rice Congress (IRC2023) organizing committee, IRRI under the Transforming Rice Breeding (TRB) project and BRRI under the Transforming Rice Breeding (TRB). The Government of Bangladesh has no any financial involvement in this tour;
- e) They will not be allowed to stay abroad more than the approved period; and
- f) They will have to submit a report and Individual Action Plan (IAP) to the Ministry of Agriculture within 07 working days after returning from the program.

3. This order is issued with the approval of competent authority.

03.10.2023

Tahmina Sultana Deputy Secretary Tel: 02-55100867 Email: <u>dsresearch3moa@gmail.com</u>

No: 12.00.0000.063.25.002.23.319

Date: 03 October 2023

Copy forwarded for kind information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Foreign Secretary (Senior Secretary), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5. Director General, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.

E:\SABINA\BRRI\Foriegn G.D 2020.docs FI



- 6. Dr. Sabina Yeasmin, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 7. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka [Attention: Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalat (R.) International Airport, Dhaka].
- 8. Deputy Secretary (Admin-3), Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 9. Dr. Mohammad Khalequezzaman, Director (Research), Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 10. Dr. Md. Abdul Latif, Director (Administration and Common Service), Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 11. Dr. A S M Masuduzzaman, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 12. Dr. Khandakar Md. Iftekharuddaula, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 13. Dr. Partha Sarathi Biswas, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 14. Dr. Tahmid Hossain Ansari, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 15. Dr. Md. Jamil Hasan, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 16. Dr. Md. Sazzadur Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 17. Mr. Niaz Md. Farhat Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 18. Dr. Amina Khatun, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 19. Dr. Mr. Md. Khairul Alam Bhuiyan, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 20. Dr. Mohammad Akhlasur Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 21. Dr. Mahmuda Khatun, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 22. Dr. Mohammad Ashik Iqbal Khan, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 23. Dr. Md. Ismail Hossain, Principal Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Rice Research Institute, Gazipur.
- 24. Chief Accounts Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 25. P.S to Honourable Minister, Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
- 26. P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 27. System Analyst, ICT Cell, Ministry of Agriculture, Dhaka (With the request to publish this GO in the Ministry of Agriculture's website).
- 28. P.O. to Joint Secretary (Research Wing), Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 29. P.O. to Joint Secretary (Research Branch), Ministry of Agriculture, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.

Fultona 03.10.2023

Tahmina Sultana Deputy Secretary

